Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive, The Road to 51

1932/3 NFL

Leitrim 1-5 Mayo 4-9 (Carrick-on-Shannon, 2/4/1933). MAYO: T Burke, J Gannon, P Kelly, G Ormsby (0-1); S O’Malley, J Diffley, T Tunney; P Flannelly, M Mulderrig; TJ Hanley, P Munnelly (0-2), G Courell (3-3); P Moclair (1-2), H O’Brien (0-1), J Culkin. Subs: H Kenny, J McGowan, J Moran, J Forde, T Grier.

Mayo 3-6 Galway 1-5 (Castlebar, 7/5/1933). MAYO: T Burke, J McGowan, P Quinn, M Ferriter; S O’Malley, G Ormsby, J Diffley; P Flannelly, M Mulderrig; H Kenny (0-1), H O’Brien, J Forde (0-1); G Courell (1-4), P Moclair (1-0), P Munnelly. [One goal unattributed]

Mayo 1-12 Sligo 0-4 (Castlebar, 21/5/1933). MAYO: T Burke, P Quinn, M Ferriter, T Regan; S O’Malley, G Ormsby, H Kenny (0-1); P Flannelly (0-1), M Mulderrig; J Forde (0-1), P Munnelly (0-1), MJ Flannery (0-1); G Courell (1-7), P Moclair, J McGowan. Subs: J Diffley, P Conboy.

FINAL: Meath 2-7 Mayo 1-3 (Navan, 10/9/1933). MAYO: T Burke, S O’Malley, P P Moclair, P Kelly; T Regan, M Raftery, G Ormsby; P Flannelly, H Kenny; J Culkin, J McGowan, MJ Flannery; G Courell (0-3), T Kelly, P Munnelly (1-0).

Connacht Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Mayo 5-12 Leitrim 1-0 (Tubbercurry, 11/6/1933). [Team and scorer details unavailable]

FINAL: Galway 1-7 Mayo 1-5 (Castlerea, 23/7/1933). MAYO: T Burke; M Mulderrig, P Quinn, J Naughton; TJ Hanley, S O’Malley, G Ormsby (0-1); P Flannelly, H Kenny; J Griffith, P Munnelly, MJ Flannery; G Courell (1-2), P Moclair, J McGowan. [Two points unattributed]

1933/4 NFL

Mayo 2-4 Meath 1-5 (Castlebar, 12/11/1933). MAYO: T Burke; S O’Malley, P Moclair, P Kelly; J Diffley, T Regan, M Raftery; P Flannelly (1-0), G Ormsby (0-1); J Carney, P Laffey, P Munnelly; G Courell (0-2), T Kelly (1-1), J McGowan.

Cavan 1-6 Mayo 1-6 (Cavan, 19/11/1933). MAYO: T Burke; T Regan, P Quinn, P Kelly; J Diffley, S O’Malley, P Collins; P Flannelly, G Ormsby; J Carney (0-1), M Raftery, P Laffey; G Courell (0-2), P Moclair (1-0), P Munnelly (0-3).

Mayo 2-8 Galway 0-3 (Castlebar, 3/12/1933). MAYO: T Burke; P Kelly, P Quinn, T Regan; J Diffley, S O’Malley, M Raftery; P Flannelly, G Ormsby; J Carney (0-1), G Courell (2-3), P Moclair (0-2); J Munnelly (0-1), J McGowan, P Laffey (0-1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *