Mayo GAA Blog

Mayo GAA news, views and over a century of results

Mayo News football podcast – Limerick preview

The football qualifiers get underway on Saturday and, once again, Mayo are seeking to start a backdoor run that will propel them all the way to Croke Park. Limerick provide the opposition in Round 1 and this edition of the Mayo News football podcast previews Saturday’s clash at the Gaelic Grounds. The centrepiece of this podcast episode comes in the […]

Lee’s back

Photo: RTÉ Lee Keegan has been in the news today and, for a change, it’s good to see the focus on a positive story. Lee’s been out of action since picking up that nasty shoulder injury against Tyrone back in March, having only returned to the fray less than a month prior to then following his double hip surgery over […]

Tom talks

Photo: Tom Parsons was on Newstalk’s Off The Ball Show last night to talk about the horrendous injury he picked up in the Galway game, the long recovery road he’s now embarked on and his hopes for playing again in the future. Tom’s interview is widely covered in the media today. As well as on the Newstalk website itself […]

A quick look at Limerick

Photo: The draw has been made and we’re heading for Limerick on Saturday week. I’d meant to put together a brief primer earlier on today about our Round 1 opponents but work got in the way and so it never happened. Instead, you’ll have to make do with this thrown-together bit of background info on the Shannonsiders. Let’s start […]