Mayo GAA Blog

Mayo GAA news, views and over a century of results

Club championship round-up

Photo: @MayoGAA It’s been another action-packed weekend of club championship action within the county, with some silverware doled out for good measure at MacHale Park today. Here’s a quick round-up of what took place. At MacHale Park this afternoon Lahardane McHales – a club founded in 1966 – won their first ever club championship title when they got the better […]

Weekend club championship round-up

Photo: @MayoGAA There was a load of club football championship action on this weekend at Senior, Intermediate and Junior level, with several important issues decided in each. Here’s a quick run-down of all that happened. In the senior football championship, the final round of group games took place, the outcome of which has decided who’s in the quarter-final, who has […]

116 years and counting

Every year once the action concludes another year of Mayo GAA results gets added to the archive here on the site. The results for 2017 have now been placed alongside the 115 years already there, the matches played this year now forming part of the rich tapestry that is the story of inter-county football in Mayo. 2017 saw twenty matches […]

Club championship action this weekend

Photo: @FergalDurcan As the year’s inter-county action slides away from vision in the rearview mirror, up ahead the resumed club championships loom into view. There’s a slew of matches on this coming weekend, with important clashes in the Senior, Intermediate and Junior championships. Here’s the full list of matches on this weekend, all of which take place at neutral venues. Senior […]

Championship prediction mini-league – the final result

This is way overdue but better late than never. I’m afraid that this year’s championship prediction mini-league turned out to be collateral damage arising from our long and winding road to the final. Now that the championship’s over, though, it’s time to tie up this particular loose end. The most recent update I did was back in mid-July – was […]