Mayo GAA Blog

Mayo GAA news, views and over a century of results

Tyrone team named

Tyrone have finally named their starting fifteen for this afternoon’s game. It’s a strong enough team too, by the looks of it, with the bulk of those who featured against Donegal once more on duty today. Here’s the team they’ve named: Tyrone (NFL Division One v Mayo, 25/10/2020): Niall Morgan; Liam Rafferty, Ronan McNamee, Darragh Canavan; Tiernan McCann, Kieran McGeary, […]

Two changes for Tyrone game

We named our team a bit earlier this evening for Sunday’s National Football League Round 7 clash with Tyrone at MacHale Park. Here it is: Mayo (NFL Division One v Tyrone, 25/10/2020): David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites); Oisín Mullin (Kilmaine), Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore), Lee Keegan (Westport); Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels), Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore), Eoghan McLaughlin (Westport); Matthew Ruane (Breaffy), Conor Loftus […]

Galway NFL review – Mayo News football podcast 2020 E29

After a seven-month break the Mayo footballers were back in National League action today and they certainly hit the ground running against Galway in Tuam. James Horan placed his faith in a youthful first fifteen for this game and this selection was fully justified as Mayo stormed to a fifteen-point win over the neighbours. In this episode of the Mayo […]

Galway 0-17 Mayo 3-23: rousing restart win over the neighbours

I’ll freely admit I had no idea what to expect today. Seven months since we last played a competitive game, sending out an experimental team to face a Galway side full of unfamiliar names. It was a hard one to call – I wonder did anyone guess our fifteen-point winning margin correctly? We never really got going at all in […]