Mayo GAA Blog

Mayo GAA news, views and over a century of results

Team to play Donegal tomorrow named

We’ve finally named our starting fifteen for the Donegal game tomorrow. Here it is: Mayo (NFL Division One v Donegal, 25/3/2018): David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites); Caolan Crowe (Garrymore), Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites), Eoin O’Donoghue; Colm Boyle (Davitts), Stephen Coen (Hollymount/Carramore), Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels); Seamus O’Shea (Breaffy), Tom Parsons (Charlestown); Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore), Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy), Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber); Jason […]

Ladies seal semi-final place

Photo: @ohfadabee I should, I know, have mentioned the county’s ladies football team before now this week but, as is so often the case, their big match got overlooked. Apologies, ladies, but also congrats on your fantastic win over Donegal in this afternoon’s All-Ireland quarter-final at Cusack Park in Mullingar. Like the lads, the ladies were forced to take the […]