Sources used: Padraig Ferguson’s Archive, The Road to 51

Connacht Championship

SEMI-FINAL: Mayo 2-4 Galway 0-3 (Castlerea, 18/7/1920). [Team and scorer details unavailable]

FINAL: Mayo 2-3 Sligo 1-4 (Castlerea, 22/8/1920). MAYO: D Creagh, JE McEllin, M McNicholas, A McHugh, F doherty, W Boshell, P Robinson, G Delaney, W McDonnell, P McLean, P O’Beirne, S Lavan, F Courell, W Lydon, J White. [All scores unattributed] 

Mayo didn’t play their 1920 All-Ireland semi-final against Tipperary until 1922 – see that year’s records for further details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *